World Famous Wishes for the New Year

This Erev Rosh Hashanah, tens of thousands of Jews globally were the proud recipients of a unique electronic Shana Tova Card created by acclaimed filmmaker, Michael Kigel.  The card featured greetings and well wishes for the coming year from a diverse spectrum of over 30 Rabbis, politicians, public leaders and noted lecturers.

Numbering among the well wishers were: Israel’s Chief Rabbis – Rabbi Yonah Metzger and Rabbi Shlomo Amar, the head of the Israeli opposition –Mrs. Tzipi Livni, the Knesset chairman – Mr. Reuven Rivlin, Knesset Member and Information Minister – Mr. Yuli Adelstein, Jewish Agency chairman – Mr. Natan Sharanski, Vice Chairman of Merkos – Rabbi Moshe Kotlarsky, Rabbi Immanuel Schochat, Rabbi Manis Friedman andRabbi Simon Jacobson and more.

Torah Café personnel took on responsibility for the various activities involved in producing the Shana Tova cards. They traveled internationally videoing and photographing the assorted speakers.  In addition, they extended local Shluchim the opportunity to produce personalized introductions to the greetings to send out to their communities.

This greeting card is a part of an exclusive Rosh Hashanah webcast, viewed by thousands and produced by the Rohr Jewish Learning Institute and Torah Café.

To view the greeting card, click here:

Next Post:
Previous Post:
This article was written by

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *